How to Carry Your Key on a Run

A common problem we all run into, is where to put your keys when you go for a run outside? Here is my solution works like a charm.

Step 1: Find a hair tie.

Image

Step 2: Pull the hair tie through your key.

Image

Step 3: Loop the hair tie through the key and pull.

Image

Step 4: Then loop the hair tie through your sports bra and pull tightly.

Image

Step 5: Put your shirt on. Enjoy your run and be worry free!

(if you are a male, tying the key with your shoelaces is a great option or on your wrist but let’s get real most men’s gear has pockets already and us girls are jealous)

Tagged , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “How to Carry Your Key on a Run

  1. Colin DeWaay says:

    Finally! I never thought to put it around my sports bra! 🙂 (That’s me being a smartass, it’s actually a good idea!)

  2. Casie says:

    I wish I knew this when I lived in my apartment. I always wondered what the heck to do with my keys when I went for a run. I run at the gym only now because I have a locker there. I will keep this in mind when I go running outside.

  3. kimberlynd says:

    This is great! I remember one time I put my driver’s license and bus pass in my windbreaker’s pockets that didn’t have zippers while running on the streets. Big mistake! Only thing that was still in my pocket was my bus pass, so I lost my DL somewhere on my 10km run!

    Luckily, someone returned my DL on my front porch. I didn’t get to thank them because they didn’t knock on the door but I’m happy there are still good people out there in the world!

Leave a Reply

